Autor Thema: SiDiary on Nokia E60 Smartphone  (Gelesen 4165 mal)

Offline mjlaris

SiDiary on Nokia E60 Smartphone
« am: Oktober 03, 2006, 00:05 »
I have been using SiDiary on my PC for about 6 months and it works great.  It has really helped me get control of my Diabetes.  I went from an HbA1C of over 10 in January to a HbAiC of 5.5 currently.  I have also been running SiDiary on my Pocket PC but I'm trying to switch to using my new mobile phone, a Nokia E60 (Series 60 3rd edition).  I have installed the Java version and it installs and runs fine but I cannot get it to synchronize with my PC.  I've tried 2 different Bluetooth adapters and three different Bluetooth stacks (Microsoft, Widcomm, and IVT).  My PC can see the phone and I can synchronize with my PC but I cannot get SiDiary to synchronize.  Has anyone here gotten SiDiary to synchronize on a Series 60 3rd edition smartphone?  If so, what phone and how?  Thanks,

Mark

Offline patrik

Re: SiDiary on Nokia E60 Smartphone
« Antwort #1 am: Oktober 04, 2006, 13:38 »
Hallo an alle, die über Bluetooth(BT) synchronisieren möchten,
leider ist es so, dass die  BT-Synchronisation funktioniert unter WindowsXP nicht, da WindowsXP einen eigenen Treiber für BT-Stick benutzt. Dieser ermöglicht es nicht, einen Dienst(siehe %SINOVO%SiDiary\Install\Java mobile\Synchronisation.doc) anzulegen, mit dem man sich dann verbinden kann. Da Windows 2000 bzw. 2003 heutzutage eher wenige Privatleute nutzen, nutzt diese Art der Synchronisation nicht viel. Daher habe ich die überarbeitet und sie kommt mit der nächsten Version raus. Allerdings mit der Einschränkung, Daten nur vom Handy zum PC synchronisieren zu können.