Autor Thema: Help installing Evb Runtime on pocket PC  (Gelesen 5080 mal)

Offline selketine

Help installing Evb Runtime on pocket PC
« am: Dezember 16, 2004, 20:20 »
I have a new x50v Axim from Dell and I am also new to Pocket PC's.  I would like to run the SiDiary software (my 2 year old has diabetes and is a pumper). 

Can anyone help me figure out how and where to put this cabinet file that I downloaded to my person computer from microsoft?  I installed the SiDiary on my SD card on the Axim and now I think I have to put this "cab" file somewhere.

Many thanks!

Carol

**edited to add - I think I have it working.  I'm just afraid of installing programs on this Pocket PC cause I'm it seems so different than my old Palm! :unschuldig:  Definitely a newbie here.  I think I might have some questions in the future because it seems tracking diabetes in toddlers is different than for older kids and adults.  Thanks!
« Letzte Änderung: Dezember 16, 2004, 20:35 von selketine »

Offline unknown

• Special Member
  • siehe Bild
Re: Help installing Evb Runtime on pocket PC
« Antwort #1 am: Dezember 17, 2004, 07:35 »
Hello selketime,

maybe I could answer your question

I have a new x50v Axim from Dell and I am also new to Pocket PC's.  I would like to run the SiDiary software (my 2 year old has diabetes and is a pumper). 

Can anyone help me figure out how and where to put this cabinet file that I downloaded to my person computer from microsoft?  I installed the SiDiary on my SD card on the Axim and now I think I have to put this "cab" file somewhere.

If you want to install the dll that is part of this cabinet file to you pocket PC you need to syncronise this file with Microsoft active sync from you Windows PC to your pocked PC.